Cobalt Blue AFLBH awards return

With the home and away season all wrapped up across the AFL Broken Hill competition, awards season is just around the corner. And while the Lionel Johnston and Jan Corey medal looks to crown the best on the oval, Cobalt Blue will, for the second year in a row, will also hand out their own awards.

The Cobalt Blue Club of the Year prize rewards performance, pride, and commitment to developing the sport locally across junior, women’s and senior teams.

“Cobalt Blue is very pleased to provide this sponsorship to support AFL and the local players,” Cobalt Blue Communications and Engagement Manager, Andrea Roberts, told the Truth.

“This donation rewards clubs and individuals that contribute in a positive way to the rich Aussie Rules sporting culture in Broken Hill.”

A Club of the Year award will also be handed out, with gongs also going to second place and two other runners up.

Cobalt Blue is also sponsoring the Club Person of the Year. Different to a best and fairest, the Club Person of the Year will have nominations from each club and will acknowledge the individual commitment of those who work tirelessly behind the scenes.

“This is fabulous news for our game and the clubs,” AFL Broken Hill Chairman, Andrew Schmidt, said.

“We cannot thank Adam Randall and his team enough. It is great to see a company that is looking to support our community, making football their first stop.”

Support the Barrier Truth!

We are a small, independently owned newspaper. If you got something from this article, giving something back helps us to continue publishing the truth from the Broken Hill region. Every little bit counts.

More Articles